FAQ

Here is a list of the most frequently asked questions / answers. If your question is not included in this list, feel free to contact us.

How can I find the closest retailer in my area?
Visit our "PROFESSIONALS / Élitis in the world" or directly at the bottom of the screen "RETAILERS THROUGHOUT THE WORLD". You will find the full list of retailers as well as all of our showrooms to discover our collections. http://www.elitis.fr/en/resellers

How can I contact you or work with you?
- Professionals: You just need to contact the agent or distributor in your country. All our contacts are available in our "PROFESSIONALS / Élitis in the world" or directly at the bottom of the screen "RETAILERS THROUGHOUT THE WORLD." http://www.elitis.fr/en/resellers
- Private Individuals: You can contact us directly at our "CONTACT" section at the bottom of the screen or by phone at +33 5 61 80 20 20. http://www.elitis.fr/en/homepage

How can I search for a specific product (by color, by material, etc ...)?
For each product category, you have the option to search by color, material or technique. To do this click on the various options that are at the top left-hand under "COLLECTIONS / Product Category." http://www.elitis.fr/en/wallpaper

Are your products suitable for the contract sector or public spaces (hotel, restaurants, etc)?
Visit our "PROFESSIONALS / Contract" section for information about these products and available treatments. http://www.elitis.fr/en/contract


Do your products comply with environmental standards?
Élitis products are made in Europe (with a few exceptions) and according to CE standards. They meet many environmental standards consistent with our commitment to environmental protection.
In addition to the Reach standards which are met during the production of our fabrics, 90% of our wallpapers and wall coverings are rated A + (very low air emissions).To create the "greenest" products possible, the ink colors used are water-based inks and our papers can be recycled once stripped from the walls (by stripping the paper backing from the vinyl).
In addition, all our linen collections and several of our wall covering collections are made of natural materials: Nature Précieuse, Eclat, Robinson (bamboo, Japanese straw etc.)

How can I receive swatches?
To receive swatches, you must contact your dealer or nearest retailer.

How can I check product availability online?
This information is reserved for professionals with access to our extranet codes. Visit our "PROFESSIONALS / Business homepage." If you haven't received the access code, please contact your representative. http://extranet.elitis.fr/

How can I find hanging instructions for wallpaper and wall covering?
For each reference, hanging instructions are available. To download them, click on the corresponding reference. A window will open, click the "Downloads / Hanging instructions."  For example: http://www.elitis.fr/en/wallpaper/collection-parade-232 

Hanging slideshows are also available for specific wall coverings such as Robinson, Japanese Straw etc. in our "PROFESSIONALS / Wall covering hanging." http://www.elitis.fr/en/instructions/page1
 

What do the various hanging symbols or pictograms mean?

All the information regarding the description and explanation of hanging symbols is available in our glossary. Visit our "PROFESSIONALS / Glossary". http://www.elitis.fr/en/glossary 
 

Where can I find the list of recommended paste for hanging your wall coverings and wallpaper?

All the pastes and adhesives are mentioned in the hanging instructions which are available for each reference. Simply click on the corresponding reference. A window will open, click on the "Downloads / Hanging Instructions" icon. For the moment, Élitis does not sell adhesives. For example:   http://www.elitis.fr/en/wallpaper/collection-pleats-156/drawing-mis-en-plis-85
 

What are the recommended cleaning instructions for fabrics?

All care instructions for our fabrics are available in the specification sheet for each reference. Simply click on the corresponding reference. A window will open, click on the "Downloads / Specification sheet" icon. For example:   http://www.elitis.fr/en/fabric/collection-quadrille-238  

How can I calculate the number of rolls of wallpaper needed?

For each wallpaper reference, a roll calculator is available and lets you know how many rolls you need. Simply click on the corresponding reference. A window will open, click on the "Calculator" icon. For example:   http://www.elitis.fr/en/wallpaper/collection-pleats-156/drawing-mis-en-plis-85  

Where can I find the list of discontinued products?

The list of discontinued products is available on the home page of our Professional section. Visit our "PROFESSIONALS / Business homepage" and click on "List of discontinued products" http://extranet.elitis.fr/

How can I download pictures and samples in high definition (HD)?

All photos and samples for your 3D simulations of our collections are available in high definition in our photo library. Visit our "PROFESSIONALS / Photo library". Our photo library is open access, you don't need to sign in. http://www.elitis.fr/en/pictures-eula

How can I download the Élitis brochure?
Élitis brochures from the last four years are available and can be downloaded online. Visit our "COLLECTIONS / Brochures online." http://www.elitis.fr/en/brochures

How can I post photos of my project on the Élitis website?

Our "Projects" section allows you to view all the projects developed with our products. If you would like to post your projects on our website and social networks with your references, you can contact us at the following address: marketing@elitis.fr  Please indicate the project name and location and contact information.

FAQ

Voici une liste de questions/réponses les plus fréquentes.
Si votre question n’est pas reprise dans cette liste, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter.


Comment trouver le point de vente le plus proche de chez moi ?
Rendez-vous dans notre rubrique «  ESPACE PROFESSIONNEL / Élitis dans le monde » ou directement en bas de l’écran  « POINTS DE VENTE DANS LE MONDE ». Vous trouverez  tous les points de ventes ainsi que nos showrooms pour découvrir toutes nos collections.

Comment nous contacter ou travailler avec nous ? 
- Professionnel : Il suffit de vous rapprocher de l’agent ou du distributeur de votre pays. Tous les contacts sont disponibles dans notre rubrique «  ESPACE PROFESSIONNEL / Élitis dans le monde » ou directement en bas de l’écran  « POINTS DE VENTE DANS LE MONDE ».
- Particulier : Vous pouvez nous contacter directement sur notre rubrique «  CONTACTEZ-NOUS » en bas de l’écran ou bien par téléphone au +33 5 61 80 20 20.

Comment effectuer une recherche précise d’un produit (par coloris, par matières, etc…) ?
Pour chaque catégorie de produit, vous avez la possibilité de faire une recherche par couleur, matière ou  technique. Pour cela cliquez sur les différentes propositions qui se trouvent en haut à gauche dans la rubrique « COLLECTIONS / Catégorie de produits ». ou avec le moteur de recherche général.

Nos produits sont-ils adaptés au contract (hôtel, restaurants, etc) ?
Rendez-vous dans notre rubrique «  ESPACE PROFESSIONNEL / Contract »  pour connaître les informations concernant ces produits et les traitements possibles.

Nos produits sont-ils conformes aux  Normes environnementales ?
Les produits Élitis sont made in Europe (sauf quelques exceptions) et au standard CE. Ils respectent un grand nombre de normes environnementales en cohérence avec notre  volonté de protection de l’environnement.
En plus des normes Reach qui sont respectées lors de la production de nos tissus, 90% de  nos papiers peints et revêtements muraux  sont classés A+ (très faible émissions dans l’air).  Afin de créer des produits les plus « verts » possible, les encres de couleur utilisées sont des encres à l’eau et nos papiers peuvent être recyclés une fois décollés des murs (en détachant le support en papier du vinyle).
De plus toutes nos collections de lins et plusieurs collections de revêtements muraux sont réalisées en matériaux naturels : Nature Précieuse, Éclat, Robinson (bambou, paille japonaise etc)

Comment recevoir une tirelle?
Pour recevoir une tirelle, vous devez vous rapprocher directement à votre distributeur ou votre point de vente le plus proche.

Comment vérifier la disponibilité d’un produit par internet ?
Cette information est réservée aux professionnels disposant de codes d’accès à notre extranet. Rendez-vous dans notre rubrique «  ESPACE PROFESSIONNEL / Portail professionnel ». Si vous n’avez pas encore de code d’accès, merci de vous rapprocher de votre représentant.

Comment trouver les instructions de pose de papier peint et revêtement mural ?
Pour chaque référence, vous avez une notice de pose à disposition. Pour la télécharger il faut cliquer sur la référence souhaitée. Une fenêtre s’ouvrira, cliquez sur l’icône « Zone de téléchargement / Notice de pose ». Par exemple : http://www.elitis.fr/fr/wallpaper/collection-glass-209?id_reference=3252
Vous avez également à disposition des diaporamas de pose pour les revêtements plus spécifiques tels que Robinson, Paille japonaise etc  dans notre rubrique « ESPACE PROFESSIONNEL / Pose des revêtements muraux». 

Quelle est la signification des symboles de pose ?
Toutes les descriptions et informations des symboles de pose sont disponibles dans notre glossaire.  Rendez-vous dans notre rubrique «  ESPACE PROFESSIONNEL / Glossaire ».

Où trouver les colles recommandées pour la pose de vos revêtements muraux et papiers peints ?
Toutes nos colles sont mentionnées dans nos notices de pause disponibles pour chaque référence. Il vous suffit de cliquer sur la référence souhaitée. Une fenêtre s’ouvrira, cliquez sur l’icône « Zone de téléchargement / Notice de pose ». Pour l’instant Élitis ne commercialise pas de colle. Par exemple : http://www.elitis.fr/fr/wallpaper/collection-pleats-156/drawing-mis-en-plis-85

Quelles sont les instructions de nettoyage à suivre pour les tissus ?
Tous les conseils d’entretien de nos tissus sont disponibles dans  la fiche technique de chaque référence. Il vous suffit de cliquer sur la référence souhaitée. Une fenêtre s’ouvrira, cliquez sur l’icône « Zone de téléchargement / Fiche technique ». Par exemple : http://www.elitis.fr/fr/fabric/collection-quadrille-238

Comment calculer le nombre de rouleaux de papier peint nécessaire ?
Pour chaque référence de papier peint, vous avez  un calculateur de rouleau qui vous permet de connaître le nombre de rouleaux dont vous avez besoin. Il vous suffit de cliquer sur la référence souhaitée. Une fenêtre s’ouvrira, cliquez sur l’icône « Calculatrice » Par exemple : http://www.elitis.fr/fr/wallpaper/collection-pleats-156/drawing-mis-en-plis-85

Où trouver la liste des produits en cours de suppression ?
La liste des produits non actifs est disponible sur la page d’accueil de notre portail professionnel. Rendez-vous dans notre rubrique «  ESPACE PROFESSIONNEL / Portail professionnel » puis cliquer sur  « Liste des produits discontinués »

Comment télécharger les photos et les échantillons en haute définition (HD) ?
Toutes les photos et échantillons pour vos simulations 3D de nos collections sont disponibles en haute définition dans notre photothèque. Rendez-vous dans notre rubrique «  ESPACE PROFESSIONNEL / Photothèque ». Notre photothèque est libre d’accès, vous n’avez pas besoin de vous identifier.

Comment  télécharger la brochure d’Élitis ?
Les brochures Élitis des quatre dernières années sont disponibles et téléchargeables en ligne. Rendez-vous dans notre rubrique « COLLECTIONS / Brochures en ligne ».

Comment publier les photos de mon projet sur le site Élitis ?
Notre rubrique « Réalisation » vous permet de visualiser tous les projets réalisés avec nos produits. Si vous souhaitez publier également vos projets sur notre site et réseaux sociaux avec vos références, il vous suffit de nous contacter à l’adresse suivante : marketing@elitis.fr. Merci de préciser le nom, le lieu du projet ainsi que vos coordonnées.